Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Katchmark

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Michael Katchmark

5 out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Varen Herman

Varen Herman

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always unfortunate to officially meet a new insurance agent post-accident, but Julia couldn’t have been better to work with. Kind, empathetic, knowledgeable, and detail oriented as we worked through the claim process together. Feeling fortunate to have landed where we did after our previous agent retired"
Profile photo of Suzanna Boshart

Suzanna Boshart

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael made the transition to new insurance seamless, hassle-free, and saved us money for better insurance than our previous provider. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Bret Iverson

Bret Iverson

February 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but good service easy to work with. Never met anybody in person . always very nice staff.."
Profile photo of Jerimarie Chapman

Jerimarie Chapman

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great bunch of pple!"
Profile photo of jennifer crenshaw

jennifer crenshaw

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Trustworthy, dependable and excellent service."
Profile photo of X-ray Drywall LLC

X-ray Drywall LLC

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Total five star experience ! Highly recommend the staff & State farm. Great information and prompt replies makes insurance easy / affordable"
Profile photo of Joejo Delaurentis

Joejo Delaurentis

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great group of people here"
Profile photo of Daniel Jones

Daniel Jones

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Michael and the others staff or agents really take the time and get to your needs for insurance from my vehicles to making sure my home is covered. I had a claim recently after my son hit a deer with his car. The professional job was done from working with a body shop to updating my policy for a rental car coverage. We are going to be with State Farm for a long time. I highly recommend them in Monticello, MN"
Profile photo of Isaac Rogers

Isaac Rogers

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and informative agency. Helped"
Profile photo of Cathy Arbuckle

Cathy Arbuckle

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Julia was wonderful to work with!"
Profile photo of JoAnne Schade

JoAnne Schade

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you Julia of Michael Katchmark Agency for going thru my State Farm Policies and finding the best solutions for me and explaining everything. Also for setting up my Drive Safe & Save program. I’ve had State Farm for 60+ years and never had anyone sit down with me and go thru everything so thoroughly. Appreciate your help."
Profile photo of Cindy Schade

Cindy Schade

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great team @ Michael Katchmark - State Farm. And thanks Julia for always going above and beyond."
Profile photo of Jeff Houston

Jeff Houston

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"They were very informative. Professional and friendly. They gave us several options. Let us make our own decision. Give us better coverage at half the price of our old auto insurance company. And saved us on the quote our old insurance company gave us for homeowners insurance which by the way was less. They worked very well with us and the bank on our closing date on our new house. Laura and I are extremely grateful for their help"
Profile photo of Wendy Lankki

Wendy Lankki

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our agent advised us about adding umbrella protection to our policies to keep our assets safe should we be faced with a lawsuit brought against us after an accident. We are very grateful to have received this information and have added this protection to our policies."
Profile photo of Julia Schade

Julia Schade

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff!! I will definitely be recommending all of my friends and family to Michael and his team! They really take the time to make sure you understand all aspects of your insurance so you aren’t paying for things you don’t need!"
Profile photo of Kristi H

Kristi H

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had great luck here finding an insurance agent that is willing to work with my budget and needs. I would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Georgie Brattland

Georgie Brattland

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"FIVE STARS!!!! Helpful and informative staff and agents. Very impressed. Will be a return customer."
Profile photo of Kelsey Taylor

Kelsey Taylor

July 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I am really grateful to Michael and Anna for helping me switch my insurance to State Farm. I am now paying over 50% less for the same coverage that I was before. It was a quick and easy process to go through. Anna helped me understand my options and feel confident in the policy that I was getting. I highly recommend giving them a call and seeing how they can help you with your insurance."
Profile photo of ryan stefano

ryan stefano

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team are great to work with, and they were able to save me $$!"
Profile photo of Tom Watson

Tom Watson

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael & staff take a very professional and personal approach to insurance, and protecting the needs of their clients. I have had nothing but great experiences with them and they are always helpful. Michael took the time to get to know me and helped put together a package that fit my needs. I trust them with all things insurance!"
Profile photo of Anthony Frank

Anthony Frank

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"The team at Michael Katchmark State Farm is helpful and great to work with. They are everything I want in an insurance agency!"
Profile photo of Carter Madsen

Carter Madsen

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff at Michael's agency is incredibly friendly and professional!"
Profile photo of Kayla Holm

Kayla Holm

June 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team were very knowledgeable and they made sure that my husband and I were aware of the best value for our coverage. He was quick to answer all of our questions in a way that made sense to us and he has been responsive and profession in all our subsequent interactions. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone!"
Profile photo of Kaitlin Nelson

Kaitlin Nelson

June 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great team to work with!"
Profile photo of Jon Hegseth

Jon Hegseth

June 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Worked with Bob on several occasions. Always eager to help answer any questions I have. Goes above and beyond to make sure I understand all my options."